• Instagram

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • iconnect

    Photobucket tami@connectionchurch.info
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Good Day with Gifts, too!

Today was a good day. Eight of our staff went to a conference in Columbus. We left early (ya’ll I’m talking I was up at 4am early!!!) But, it was worth it. We gained some insight and knowledge in one particular area and I’m ready to tackle that project on Monday!

To use an overused phrase that usually men don’t like, we had good bonding time in a van for several hours. They humored me while we played 20 questions.  Pastor has really brought a team together with great chemistry.  And that goes along way.  Here are some of my friends (that I get to do life with at work) in convo at lunch…

Dave Stephens (Creative Arts Director), Rachel Brandon (Children’s Ministry Intern), Sue Favazza (Children’s Ministry Director), Sharon Chefan (Office Manager)

George Favazza (Thrive Jr High Director), Zac Rinck (Children’s Pastor), Rocky Barra (Lead Pastor):

In other news,  I had something waiting for me when I got back to the church tonight.  I came back into my office to check email, I found these things on my desk…no clues. I cracked up! Whomever gave me these two little creatures…thank you!! They are the weirdest little things, but they made me laugh.

I’m taking recommendations for naming our newest additions to the Connection Ministry….

Leave a Reply

