• Instagram

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • iconnect

    Photobucket tami@connectionchurch.info
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

World Premier of Resurrection Rap: featuring Rocky Barra

When you work for a creative boss who is equally a lot of fun — ANYTHING can happen around this place.   I suggested to Rocky that we film a short message for the Blog about Easter.    Within a few minutes (maybe five) he had written a  song called the Resurrection Rap.   With a few partners in crime added in the mix — it is my pleasure to present to you the world premier video of Resurrection Rap.   (Have I mentioned lately that I have the best job in the world?)

14 Responses

  1. Watching that was the best Easter present I could have asked for this year!

  2. That’s awesome!

    I love our church and staff 🙂

  3. I definatly agree with brittany! That was awesome!

  4. I definatly agree with brittany!
    That was awesome!

  5. This was totally unexpected, you dads rock.

  6. Does that make James and Dave the Rockettes?

  7. you guys rocked it!!!!

  8. we have the best church and staff ever no one could do that without it sounding bad!!!!!!!!!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!

  9. My family loved the rap! Thanks for sharing it with us 🙂

    May you all have a blessed Easter!

  10. Word.

  11. Hey it’s Snoop Rocky Rock and the Rockettes!

  12. That’s my youth pastor!!!….the Rocky the rapper!!
    Give Nance my love.

  13. no bad…

  14. OMG – I’m LMBO. 🙂
    I’m so proud to be a member of this cool church – what GREAT Pastor’s we have. I wished I would’ve saw this before Easter – I would’ve posted it to my FB. I better start checking the blog more often. My bad…..
    Thanks guys!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

